Your Councillors

How are Local Councillors Elected

Local Councillors are elected to represent a geographical area know as a 'Ward'. Shildon is covered by three Ward areas: Sunnydale, Thickley and Byerley. 

To vote in any election you need to be registered to vote. If you would like further information on Registering to Vote please Click Here  

SUNNYDALE WARD
Name  Address Telephone Number Email
Picture of Shildon Town Councillor Allan Walker
Allan Walker
25 Primitive Street
Shildon
DL4 1EQ
01388 775130

allan.walker@shildon.gov.uk 
Picture of Shildon Town Councillor Andrew Farlow
Andrew Farlow

21 Wordsell Way
Midridge Vale
Shildon
DL4 2GU

 

 01388 607618  andrew.farlow@shildon.gov.uk   
Picture Of Shildon Town Councillor Daniel Childs
Daniel Childs
5A Cheapside
Shildon
DL4 2HP
 07465 436066  daniel.childs@shildon.gov.uk 
Picture of Shildon Town Councillor James Graham
James Graham

1 Park View,
Shildon,
Co. Durham
DL4 1AG

 

07407693159  
Picture of Shildon Town Councillor Kelly Ambrosini
Kelly Ambrosini

12 Foxglove Way, Shildon,
Co. Durham
DL4 2DZ

 

07866255051 

 

 kelly.ambrosini@shildon.gov.uk
Shildon Town Councillor_Rachel Anderson 1.jpg
Rachael Anderson

23 Henry Street
Shildon
DL4 1JP

01388 776020

rachael.anderson@shildon.gov.uk 

THICKLEY WARD  
Picture of Shildon Town Councillor and Mayor Peter Quinn
Peter Quinn
96 Jubilee Road
Shildon
DL4 2EF
01388 775741
07895 184341
peterquinn1951@gmail.com 
Picture of Shildon Town Councillor Shirley Quinn
Shirley Quinn
96 Jubilee Road
Shildon
DL4 2EF
01388 775741
07891 131402
shirley.quinn@durham.gov.uk

Picture of Shildon Town Councillor Hannah Hanratty
Hannah Hanratty

4 Hilsdon Drive
Shildon
DL4 2DF

 07805791008

hannah.hanratty@shildon.gov.uk
Picture of Shildon Town Councillor Allan Luan Deakin.
Luan Deakin

4 St Johns Road
Shildon
DL4 1LU

Home 01388 773006   luan.deakin@shildon.gov.uk 

Picture of Shildon Town Councillor Nathan Hanratty
Nathan Hanratty 

4 Hilsdon Drive
Shildon
DL4 
2DF

07908 428753

N.hanratty@shildon.gov.uk 

Picture of Shildon Town Councillor David Reynolds
David James Reynolds
12 Foxglove Way
Shildon
DL4 2DZ
07967 202583  dave.reynolds@shildon.gov.uk 
BYERLEY ROAD  
Picture of Shildon Town Councillor Allan WalkerGary Huntington
Garry Huntington

5 Central Parade
Shildon
DL4 1DL

01388 773225

garry.huntington@durham.gov.uk

Picture of Shildon Town Councillor Councillor Len Cockfield
Len Cockfield

35 Plevna Mews
Shildon
DL4 1PJ

01388 773211 lenandkath@gmail.com 
Picture of Shildon Town Councillor Matt Johnson-Website
Matt Johnson

4 Wesley Cresc
Shildon 

DL4 1NQ

07494 869892

Matt.Johnson@shildon.gov.uk

Picture of Shildon Town Councillor Louise Mather
Dorothy Louise Mather

11 York Square
Shildon
DL4 1DE

 07525 859259  louise.mather@shildon.gov.uk  
Picture of Shildon Town Councillor Samantha Townsend
Samantha Townsend
11 Vaughan Street
Shildon
DL4 1LD
 07393 359878  samantha.townsend@shildon.gov.uk 
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL- SHILDON & DENE VALLEY 
Shildon & Dene Valley Ward
Picture of Durham County Councillor Brian Stephens
Brian Stephens
30 Jubilee Crescent
Shildon
DL4 2AN
01388 773168 brian.stephens@durham.gov.uk 
Shildon & Dene Valley Ward
Picture of Durham County Councillor Shirley Quinn
Shirley Quinn
96 Jubilee Road
Shildon
DL4 2EF
01388 775741
07891 131402
 shirley.quinn@durham.gov.uk
Shildon & Dene Valley Ward
Picture of Durham County Councillor Garry Huntingtom
Garry Huntington

5 Central Parade
Shildon
DL4 1DL

01388 773225

garry.huntington@durham.gov.uk

Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Shildon Town Council – Disclosable Pecuniary Interest

For further details regarding any of the information provided, please contact us
Return to top