Your Councillors


How are Local Councillors Elected

Local Councillors are elected to represent a geographical area know as a 'Ward'. Shildon is covered by three Ward areas: Sunnydale, Thickley and Byerley. 

To vote in any election you need to be registered to vote. If you would like further information on Registering to Vote please Click Here  

SUNNYDALE WARD
Name  Address Telephone Number Email
Allan Walker
Allan Walker.png
25 Primitive Street
Shildon
DL4 1EQ
01388 775130

allan.walker@shildon.gov.uk 
Henry Nicholson
Henery Nicholson.png
31 Association Street
Shildon
DL4 1EF
01388 772131 pathen@btinternet.com
henry.nicholson@durham.gov.uk 
Andrew Farlow
Andrew Farlow.png
24 East View Terrace
Shildon
DL4 1EP

 01388 607618  andrew.farlow@shildon.gov.uk   
Daniel Childs
Daniel Childs.png
85 Burnie Gardens
Shildon
DL4 1NB
 07465 436066  daniel.childs@shildon.gov.uk 
Matthew Johnson
Matthew Johnson.png
4 Wesley Crescent 
Shildon
DL4 1NQ
   matt.johnson@shildon.gov.uk   
Paul Walton
Paul Walton.png
3 Alexandra Gardens
Shildon
DL4 2EX
07434 870684  paul.walton7337@gmail.com 
THICKLEY WARD  
Peter Quinn
Peter Quinn.png
96 Jubilee Road
Shildon
DL4 2EF
01388 775741
07895 184341
peterquinn1951@gmail.com 
Shirley Quinn
Shirley Quinn.png
96 Jubilee Road
Shildon
DL4 2EF
01388 775741
07891 131402
shirley.quinn6296@gmail.com 
shirley.quinn@durham.gov.uk 
Luan Deakin
Luan Deakin.png
125 Redworth Road
Shildon
DL4 2JL
Work 01388 773598  luan.deakin@shildon.gov.uk 
Lesley Butterworth
Lesley Butterworth.png

100 Byerley Road
Shildon
DL4 1HP

 01388 227275  lesley.butterworth@shildon.gov.uk 
Jeffrey Miller
Jeff Miller.png
55 Jubilee Crescent
Shildon
DL4 2AN
07885 424740 jeff.miller@shildon.gov.uk 
David James Reynolds
David Reynolds.png
12 Foxglove Way
Shildon
DL4 2DZ
07967 202583  dave.reynolds@shildon.gov.uk 
BYERLEY ROAD  
Gary Huntington
Councillor Huntington.jpg

5 Central Parade
Shildon
DL4 1DL

01388 773225 gary.huntington@hotmail.com 
Len Cockfield
Councillor Cockfield.jpg

35 Plevna Mews
Shildon
DL4 1PJ

01388 773211 lenandkath@gmail.com 
Dorothy Lousie Mather
Louise Mather.png

11 York Square
Shildon
DL4 1DE

 07525 859259  louise.mather@shildon.gov.uk  
Daniel Andrew Anderson
Daniel Anderson.png

23 Henry Street
Shildon
DL4 1JP

01388 778314


daniel
.anderson@shildon.gov.uk 

 

Samantha Townsend
Samanthat Townsend.png
11 Vaughan Street
Shildon
DL4 1LD
 07393 359878  samantha.towsend@shildon.gov.uk 
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL- SHILDON & DENE VALLEY 
Brian Stephens

Shildon & Dene Valley Ward
Brian Stephens.png
30 Jubilee Crescent
Shildon
DL4 2AN
01388 773168 brian.stephens@durham.gov.uk 
Henry Nicholson

Shildon & DeneValley Ward
Henery Nicholson.png
31 Association Street 
Shildon
DL4 1EF
01388 772131 pathen@btinternet.com
henry.nicholson@durham.gov.uk 
Shirley Quinn

Shildon & Dene Valley Ward
Shirley Quinn.png
96 Jubilee Road
Shildon
DL4 2EF
01388 775741
07891 131402
shirley.quinn6296@gmail.com 
shirley.quinn@durham.gov.uk
Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Shildon Town Council – Disclosable Pecuniary Interest

For further details regarding any of the information provided, please contact us
Return to top