Your Councillors

How are Local Councillors Elected

Local Councillors are elected to represent a geographical area know as a 'Ward'. Shildon is covered by three Ward areas: Sunnydale, Thickley and Byerley. 

To vote in any election you need to be registered to vote. If you would like further information on Registering to Vote please Click Here  

SUNNYDALE WARD
Name  Address Telephone Number Email
Allan Walker.png
Allan Walker
25 Primitive Street
Shildon
DL4 1EQ
01388 775130

allan.walker@shildon.gov.uk 
Henery Nicholson.png
Henry Nicholson
31 Association Street
Shildon
DL4 1EF
01388 772131 pathen@btinternet.com
henry.nicholson@durham.gov.uk 
Andrew Farlow.png
Andrew Farlow

Temporary change of address

67 Foundry Street,
Shildon
DL4 2HE

 01388 607618  andrew.farlow@shildon.gov.uk   
Daniel Childs.png
Daniel Childs
85 Burnie Gardens
Shildon
DL4 1NB
 07465 436066  daniel.childs@shildon.gov.uk 
Matthew Johnson.png
Matthew Johnson
4 Wesley Crescent 
Shildon
DL4 1NQ
   matt.johnson@shildon.gov.uk   
Paul Walton.png
Paul Walton
3 Alexandra Gardens
Shildon
DL4 2EX
07434 870684  paul.walton7337@gmail.com 
THICKLEY WARD  
Peter Quinn.png
Peter Quinn
96 Jubilee Road
Shildon
DL4 2EF
01388 775741
07895 184341
peterquinn1951@gmail.com 
Shirley Quinn.png
Shirley Quinn
96 Jubilee Road
Shildon
DL4 2EF
01388 775741
07891 131402
shirley.quinn6296@gmail.com 
shirley.quinn@durham.gov.uk 
Luan Deakin.png
Luan Deakin
125 Redworth Road
Shildon
DL4 2JL
Work 01388 773598  luan.deakin@shildon.gov.uk 
Lesley Butterworth.png
Lesley Butterworth

100 Byerley Road
Shildon
DL4 1HP

 01388 227275  lesley.butterworth@shildon.gov.uk 
Jeff Miller.png
Jeffrey Miller
55 Jubilee Crescent
Shildon
DL4 2AN
07885 424740 jeff.miller@shildon.gov.uk 
David Reynolds.png
David James Reynolds
12 Foxglove Way
Shildon
DL4 2DZ
07967 202583  dave.reynolds@shildon.gov.uk 
BYERLEY ROAD  
Councillor Huntington.jpg
Gary Huntington

5 Central Parade
Shildon
DL4 1DL

01388 773225 gary.huntington@hotmail.com 
Councillor Cockfield.jpg
Len Cockfield

35 Plevna Mews
Shildon
DL4 1PJ

01388 773211 lenandkath@gmail.com 
Louise Mather.png
Dorothy Lousie Mather

11 York Square
Shildon
DL4 1DE

 07525 859259  louise.mather@shildon.gov.uk  
Daniel Anderson.png
Daniel Andrew Anderson

23 Henry Street
Shildon
DL4 1JP

01388 778314


daniel
.anderson@shildon.gov.uk 

 

Samanthat Townsend.png
Samantha Townsend
11 Vaughan Street
Shildon
DL4 1LD
 07393 359878  samantha.towsend@shildon.gov.uk 
DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL- SHILDON & DENE VALLEY 
Shildon & Dene Valley Ward
Brian Stephens.png
Brian Stephens
30 Jubilee Crescent
Shildon
DL4 2AN
01388 773168 brian.stephens@durham.gov.uk 
Shildon & Dene Valley Ward
Henery Nicholson.png
Henry Nicholson
31 Association Street 
Shildon
DL4 1EF
01388 772131 pathen@btinternet.com
henry.nicholson@durham.gov.uk 
Shildon & Dene Valley Ward
Shirley Quinn.png
Shirley Quinn
96 Jubilee Road
Shildon
DL4 2EF
01388 775741
07891 131402
shirley.quinn6296@gmail.com 
shirley.quinn@durham.gov.uk
Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Shildon Town Council – Disclosable Pecuniary Interest

For further details regarding any of the information provided, please contact us
Return to top